My consultation was recorded. What happens to that?
Can anyone else access my online Personal Health Hub?
No one can use your online Personal Health Hub without your log-in details. For extra security, there is an automatic log-out function after 30 minutes.
How does Practice Plus store my medical records?
Is my consultation confidential?
Yes. Anything discussed with any Practice Plus healthcare professional is always private. There are some rare circumstances where we may have to breach confidentiality such as areas in the interest of child protection and safeguarding cases. In these instances we would notify you in advance.
How do my medical records move from my old GP to Practice Plus?
Once you have registered with us, your records will be securely transferred from your old practice to us. You don’t have to do anything.
How do you keep my data safe?
How is my identity protected?
Once entered into the system, all data is encrypted and stored in a secure manner. Access to the data is only available to the patient and the Practice Plus staff engaged in the provision of the service. All of our systems are located in secure Data Centres that are in England and are connected via N3 and / or are underpinned by accredited information governance and security standards, which have recently been updated to reflect assurance with the GDPR.
Who will see my medical records?
Only you and staff involved in delivering the Practice Plus service will have access to your records. This is the same as in any NHS GP practice.
How do you use and store my personal data?